Jumaat, 25 Mei 2007

Intro : Pahang FA...

Here is little information about my home team that i support since i was born...

Full name : Football Association of Pahang
Nickname(s) :Tok Gajah, The Elephants
Founded : 1959
Ground : Darulmakmur Stadium, Kuantan,
Capacity : 40,000
Chairman : DYTM Tg Abdul Rahman Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah
Manager : Zainal Abidin Hassan
League : Malaysian Super League

The Football Association of Pahang (Malay: Persatuan Bolasepak Pahang) enters a team in Malaysian Football competitions to represent the state of Pahang. The team is based in Kuantan. They play in the top division in Malaysian football, the Malaysian Super League. Their home stadium is Darulmakmur Stadium.

The Presidency of the association is held by YAM Tengku Muda Pahang Tengku Abdul Rahman Ibni Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah, who replaced his brother KDYTM Tengku Abdullah Ibni Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah for 2007-2010 session.

Former national players Zainal Abidin Hassan and Haji Ahmad Yusof are currently the team's key personnel. Zainal, who was previously coached Pahang from 2004 until 2005/06 is now the manager. The Kuantan-born star Zulhamizan Zakaria is currently employed as the team's assistant coach, and Muazzar Mohamad is the goalkeeping coach.All 4 of these individuals previously played for the Malaysian national team, and were also members of Pahang's 1992 Malaysia Cup winning team.

Great former local players :
Zainal Abidin Hassan (1992)

Dolah Saleh (1992)
Jamal Nasir (1983)

Great former Import Players :
Tarik El Janaby (2006/07)
Bernard Tchoutang (2004/2005-2005/06)
Teafore Bennett (2005/06)
Mamadou Diallo (2004)
Matthew Bingley (2004)
Ante Milicic (2004)
Simon Colosimo (2004)
Zsolt Bucs (1997)
Igor Shykrin (1995)
Gus Cerro (1995)
Attapol Buspakom (1994)
Vitoon Kitmongkolsuk (1994)
Alan Davidson (1992-1995)
Fandi Ahmad (1991-1992)
Piyapong Piew-on (1983)


Malaysia Cup
Champions (2 times) - 1983, 1992
Runners-up (4 times) - 1984, 1994, 1995, 1997

Malaysian Super League
Champions (1 times) - 2004

FA Cup
Champions (1 times) - 2005/06

Runners-up (1 times) - 1995

Malaysia Charity Shield (Sultan Ahmad Shah Cup)
usually played between FA Cup winners and Malaysia Cup winners
Champions (1 times) - 1993
Runners-Up (2 times) - 1984, 2006/07

1 ulasan:

  1. nk tnye, phg fa no berapa dlm world club ranking?


Komen la kalau nak...